REGISTER NOW!

SIOP – St. Jude Global ‘Gold September’ 2021 Policy Webinar

“Caring for childhood cancer in refugee and displaced populations”

Date: Wed, September 15, 2021

Time(s):

8:00 am CDT (US) I 3:00 pm CEST (Europe) I 2:00 pm BST (UK)

Duration: 90 min

Link to register https://stjudeglobal.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_m4GWTY8jSL-AivGBJ7e0GQ

About

SIOP and St. Jude Global are delighted to join efforts in this webinar to throw a spotlight on the needs of children with cancer in refugee populations during Gold September: Childhood Cancer Awareness Month.

Overview

The webinar will feature paediatric oncologists and policy makers from countries who have faced and met the challenge of providing care for children with cancer among refugee populations together with representatives from WHO Eastern Mediterranean region. Participants will share examples of organizing effective care, describe the national and international resources and support that is needed and highlight further actions that the community can take together to ensure children with cancer in refugee populations are not further disadvantaged.

Agenda & Speakers

Final St Jude Global ‘Gold September’ 2021 Policy Webinar Flyer_SW (2)