Congratulations to our 2022 Winners!

Prof Paul Rogers, Canada

Prof Ronnie Barr, Canada

Nominee Criteria

The nominee should be selected based on these criteria:

  • someone who has demonstrated principals of SIOP’s mission and vision
  • someone who has worked with SIOP
  • someone who has made a scientific achievement
  • someone who is retired from regular practice and academics
NB: awards can be given posthumously

Selection Process

  • Nominations for 2023 are open
  • Final selection made by the SIOP Board of Directors


SIOP will cover the following for you as part of the award:

  • Free registration to the annual meeting
  • Economy class round trip flight
  • Taxi fare between the airport and the hotel
  • 3 nights’ accommodation
  • Honorary SIOP membership

Nomination Form

Nominations for 2023 are open.

Deadline: March 22, 2023 (Midnight CET); same as abstract submission deadline

Would you like to nominate a nurse?

Please use our dedicated Nursing Leadership Award nomination form – click here

Past Lifetime Achievement Award Winners

  • 2017 Washington D.C.: Hans-Peter Wagner (Switzerland), Audrey Evans (USA), Giulio “Dan” D’Angio (USA)
  • 2018 Kyoto: Giuseppe Masera (Italy)
  • 2019 Lyon: Peter Hesseling (South Africa), Maud Brunat-Mentigny (France)
  • 2020 Virtual: Tim Eden (UK)
  • 2021 Virtual: Kate Matthay (USA)
  • 2022 Barcelona: Ronnie Barr (Canada) & Paul Rogers (Canada)