Congratulations to our 2023 Winner!

Linda Abramovitz

The Nursing Leadership Award is bestowed upon any present or past member of the Society for his/her substantial contributions to paediatric oncology nursing.

Selection Process

The nominee should be selected based on these criteria:

  • someone who has significantly contributed to the goals of SIOP Nursing
  • someone who has worked with SIOP Nursing
  • someone who has made a scientific, clinical or educational achievement in paediatric oncology nursing

Nominee Criteria

  • Nominations for 2023 are closed
  • Final selection made by the SIOP Nursing Steering Committee

Nomination Form

Nominations are open.

Deadline ends March 22, 2023 (midnight CEST; same as abstract submission deadline)

Past Awardees

  • 2018 Kyoto: Faith Gibson (UK)
  • 2019 Lyon: Julia Challinor (USA)
  • 2020 Virtual: Rachel Hollis (UK)
  • 2021 Virtual: Rehana Punjwani (Pakistan)
  • 2022 Barcelona: Pernilla Pergert (Sweden)