For each annual meeting, SIOP provides scholarships to people who have insufficient resources to participate and to travel to the meeting. Successful candidates will receive financial support towards their travel and accommodation costs up to EUR 1500 (does not apply to virtual congress) and free registration to the annual meeting. Additionally, the SIOP board has decided to award all scholarship winners with a free SIOP membership with the wish that you will continue to be an active member. Depending on the global situation in 2022 due to the pandemic, we will consider add. costs for attendees (i.e. testing etc.).

Application Criteria

  • live in a Low, Lower-Middle Country according to the World Bank list (click here to view your eligibility)
  • be active in paediatric oncology: full time or at least 30%
  • be accredited in a hospital with a division for paediatric oncology
  • submit an abstract to the SIOP Meeting you wish to attend

2024 Applications

Applications for 2024 are closed!

Congratulations to our SIOP 2024 Recipients!

2024 Applications are closed and the winners have been notified.

Anwarul Karim Bangladesh
Ongotsoyi Epse Pondy Angele Cameroon
Kabeya Diyoka Chadrack Democratic Republic of the Congo
Ahmed Bayoumi Egypt
Aboubakr Shaimaa Egypt
Hordofa Diriba Ethiopia
Sekyere Barbara BARBARA Ghana
Bhattacharyya Arpita India
Meena Jagdish Prasad India
Nzusyo Josphat Kenya
Al Badarin Essra Jordan
Matatiyo Apatsa Malawi
Moe Thida Myanmar
Ibiyeye Taiye Nigeria
Zafar Huma Pakistan
Tahirkheli Neelum Pakistan
Joas Heronima Tanzania
Nyeko Richard Uganda
Peregba West Timipah Nigeria
Karimova Nargiza Uzbekistan