Dear SIOP Nutrition Network Members,

After the vote of the members, we are happy to congratulate our newly elected Nutrition Network leaders:

Dr Amy Lovell was elected a Steering Group Member of the SIOP Nutrition Network. She completed her PhD research in Nutrition at the Faculty of Medical and Health Sciences, the University of Auckland, New Zealand, in 2019. She is currently working there as a Senior Lecturer in the Department of Nutrition and Dietetics. Dr. Lovell is a New Zealand Registered Dietitian (NZRD) and works at Starship Hospital in Auckland as an oncology dietitian at the Starship Blood and Cancer Centre. Dr. Lovell’s research focuses on optimising nutritional status during treatment and survivorship, minimising nutrition-impact symptoms, and improving patient and family nutrition and activity resilience during the treatment continuum.

Dr Raquel Revuelta Iniesta was elected a Steering Group Member of the SIOP Nutrition Network. She is a senior lecturer in Nutrition and registered Dietitian at the University of Exeter, England. Her research aims to explore and optimise the nutritional status of children, teenagers and young people diagnosed with chronic conditions, including cancer, at different stages of their disease and in survivorship. She also interested in the impact of nutrition on muscle health in health and disease.

Both enter into office immediately and will serve a term of three years in their position. Congratulations and welcome to the SIOP Nutrition Network to the two newly elected leaders!

Feel free to email the SIOP Nutrition Network leaders ( with any suggestions for activities or events that the Nutrition Network can offer in 2024, and especially if you are willing to give a talk on a nutritional topic in any of the upcoming educational webinars.


Warm Regards,

Steering Group of the SIOP Nutrition Network:

Judy Schoeman, Co-Chair

Jeremy Slone, Co-Chair

Rajul Gala, Steering Group Member

Minke Huibers, Steering Group Member

Katrina Viani, Steering Group Member

Raquel Revuelta Iniesta, Steering Group Member

Amy Lovell, Steering Group Member